Over the last couple of months, I’ve become such a fan girl over the group One Direction. I never really thought that I’d be so into them and their music, but truly they are amazing. After creating the designs of the members, including past member Zayn Malik (A Step in the Right DIRECTION), for a while I was thinking about revisiting all of the guys as subjects. I was happy with the designs, but I felt a lot like I wanted to step my game up a little bit. Cyborg and I have gone back and forth with the idea. He even gave me some potential names for future projects if I used the boys as subjects again. Last night I decided to finally act on the idea, given I’ve had a playlist going for a few days of their albums. I took some time to look for some photos to use as references. I created a second design of Zayn, a watercolor I named “Second Chances”, a few weeks back so I thought it would be cool to just do the four guys this time: Louis, Harry, Niall, and Liam. They inspired the name of this design “FOUREVRMORE”. Originally my plan was to do four separate designs, but I thought it would be amazing to make it all become one. I chose to go with a watercolor because of how meaningful the technique is, as well as how together it brings the four guys. I was hesitant at first to try this, but as I started to design and really get into the process, I connected so well with this design. I even had 1D songs playing to help kick up my creativity. It took a while to finish this one because I wanted it to be perfect. I’m currently looking at this design now and I’m just so proud of it. To me, each of the guys bring a different emotion to it. Harry’s smile brightens it up, Louis face gives it mystery, Nialls’s face makes it come off chill and carefree, and Liam brings the bold and confident factor to it. I’m so in love with this design and happy with myself for choosing to go through with it. It would be dope to have the fellow directioners vibe with and see how much life it has to it.

image

image

(Watercolor Background Texture used for this design: texturefabrik.com)

