Good afternoon! Today’s post consists of 4 designs, all inspired by the show, The Originals on the CW. Recently, I got put on to the show by Cyborg. Honestly, he’s been trying for months now to get me watching it and I’ve made countless excuses, but I finally got around to watching. I wasn’t feeling it at first, but I started to get really interested in the storyline and gave it a chance. Took me close to 3 days to finish the first season and already I’m plotting on how I wanna execute the next one. Lol So watching the show, I got a little inspired creatively and design to do some designs of some of the characters: Claire Holt who plays “Rebekah Mikaelson”; Phoebe Tonkin who plays “Hayley”; Elyse Levesque who plays “Genevieve”; and Danielle Campbell who plays “Davina”. Cy had actually given me some of the subjects months back when he first got into the show. I actually created the designs of Claire and Phoebe months ago before even knowing who they were. I especially connect to Phoebe’s because she plays a werewolf and seeing the moon was unspoken fate. I thought that was awesome. Even Claire’s with the hot colors represents her character’s feisty and devious persona. After watching the show, the significance of these two designs completely sky rocketed for me. The designs of Elyse and Danielle are much more recent. I went with color schemes that I felt represented their characters. Elyse was also very devious and spiteful but also has a very nice side so I have grunge and a very racy photo reference going on with a soft backdrop. Danielle plays a very sweet witch with super lethal powers so I kept this design very soft and innocent with hints of grunge to show the anger she possesses throughout the show as well as some of the hardships she faces. If you guys haven’t checked out The Originals, get yourself on Netflix and check it out. I’m super glad I finally got around to doing so. Not only was I able to creatively connect, but I feel excited about something which doesn’t always happen so I’m definitely thankful.

image
Phoebe Tonkin "Hayley" (Ultraviolet)
image
Claire Holt "Rebekah" (Magenta Manslay)
image
Elyse Levesque "Genevieve" (The Devil's Hair's Red)
image
Danielle Campbell "Davina" (Far From Sabrina)
