I was so serious about this series ! I’m back with some new designs based on the James Bond movie series. A few days ago I did a design inspired by the movie Goldeneye of Pierce Brosnan and Izabella Scorupco. After I created this design, I proceeded with a different one, this time being of Britt Ekland, who plays Bond girl “Mary Goodnight” in the movie, The Man with the Golden Gun. As I explained in the previous post, I have no knowledge of the movies and what they were about. Most of my inspiration for creating this design came from the artwork of the movie poster. To keep the consistency of the movies, I added in the hint of Gold to this design, along with a few colors that were included on the movie poster. I think so far this has been my favorite design out of the series. It’s so soft and angelic, but bold and hard-hitting at the same time. Cyborg is also a lover of Britt Ekland, which really made me glad I went with her as one of the first subjects. The day after, I created a third design, this time being of Roger Moore, who plays alongside Britt in The Man with the Golden Gun, and plays in Live and Let Die as well, which is where the color inspiration for this watercolor comes from. I was super concerned at first that the hint of pink wouldn’t mesh well with the Gold and red. I was also scared it would look girly, but after letting it grow on me a little, I think that it came out great. It’s very bold and regal (Cy’s words). It’s amazing to see how well these watercolors have come together just being based off of movie posters. I can’t imagine what it would be like if I actually saw the movies. Trouble just waiting to happen artistically !

image

image

(Watercolor Background Texture used for this design: texturefabrik.com)

