I’m Bledsoe. Venita Bledsoe. Yeah that doesn’t have the same ring as James Bond does. Happy Friday guys. Today’s post if you already haven’t thought of a clue is based around the 007 series, thanks to Cyborg. He’s been getting into the movies lately and thought it would be a great idea to act on it. To be honest, I’ve heard of the movies but I have not seen one in all my 23 years on earth. The one movie that I probably know the best is Goldeneye with Pierce Brosnan as James Bond. This movie was actually the main inspiration for today’s design. I went with a photo reference of characters “James Bond” and “Natalya Simonova”, who is the Bond girl played by Izabella Scorupco. As I said, I haven’t seen this movie yet, but looking at the photo I saw some chemistry there. They remind me a lot of “Sterling Archer” and “Lana Anthony Kane” from the show Archer. It was great for me to have something that I know well to connect to with this design. Since I’m planning to make a mini series with designs inspired by the James Bond movies, I wanted there to be a constant element: the color Gold. This is the first design of many where Gold plays a part. I wanted to have this be the design when Gold takes over and stands out, since the movie is called Goldeneye. There wasn’t too much that I had to do with this design since I was mainly sticking with a simple color scheme. I think that less was definitely more when it comes to this design. The vibe of Pierce and Izabella is so strong to me, that everything else could be so simple and fall into place. This is  hands down one of the boldest watercolor designs I’ve done this year. I’m very glad that I’m able to dip into a topic so legendary and create great artwork from it. Stay tuned. There’s definitely more coming !

image

