Around a month or so ago, the movie Fast and Furious 7 came out. It was the first movie of the series after Paul Walker passed away. I was so inspired by the love for Paul from fans and the cast of the movie that I wanted to create a design in dedication of him. I decided to go with a watercolor because I felt it would capture him a lot better. To my surprise, finding a photo for reference was such hard work. This design almost didn’t happen because of how frustrated I was getting. After calming down and getting focused fully, I was able to come across one I thought could work. It did ! I got into the design and it went by pretty fast. I think this was one of the quickest watercolors I’ve done. It’s crazy because looking at it again I see difficulty, but there was none. That’s pretty amazing if you ask me. Once I finished this design, my emotions hit me a little. I still couldn’t believe that Paul Walker passed. Though it happened close to 2 years back, it was still something I was getting over and really realizing. One thing I know for sure is that he has really left a mark here in this world and I’m super glad I got a chance to capture that artistically. Rest in peace Paul Walker.

image

