Today seems like a good day for pushing some limits huh? Well let’s get into today’s design shall we. I created a design a few hours ago of actress/singer Zoë Kravitz. Once again I got the idea from Cyborg to create Zoë. I’ve done a design before of her last year (Zoë 101) so I was definitely excited to use her again as a subject, but I knew this design would go in a completely different direction from the first. I wanted it to be that way anyway. With the first design, there was more of a regal and sofisticated kind of feel going on. For this one I wanted to take it to a more raunchy, dark, and sexy direction. It’s been a while since I did a design with nudity involved. I was able to come across a topless photo reference and tweak it to make it artsy and tasteful. My main concern was to cover the nipple regions so it wouldn’t come off so playboy and penthouse XXX-rated. I wanted to just go crazy and create this design. I didn’t exactly have a plan or a set concept so I just went with whatever came to mind. As I said before, I wanted it to be dark so I added in a new element: a black crow. I think it blends in super well with the design and brings out the intensity of what I was trying to bring. When I look at this design, I think about Lenny Kravitz and Lisa Bonet, who happen to be Zoë’s parents. They’re both very eccentric, have a wild side kind of vibe to them, and are attractive without doing much to be so. I see so much of the connection between them and her and I’m so blown away by it. This was such an amazing design to do. It was actually a little hard to work on something else today because I put so much passion into this design. I can’t complain though.

image

