Coming off the high of creating the design of Ralph Macchio, I was wondering how I was going to be able to attack my next design, though I had no idea what it was gonna be. Because Cyborg was so blown away by what I did, he came up with a list of 90s subjects, people who were big in the 90s pretty much, mainly actors and teen stars. I was so excited for this because anyone who knows me knows how much I love the 90s era. I was only looking through names at first and I was so excited. I decided to be a little smarter this time around and grab all of the photo references at once. It took me a while to decide who I was going with first. I chose Megan Fox. I was so inspired by the photo I found that I really didn’t want to waste any time. I just got into it. This was much easier planned than created. For a while, I was trying to figure out how I wanted this design to look, what colors to use, just everything. Megan Fox is so beautiful and has a racy and sexy quality to her. That alone also made it tough to add a whole lot to this design, mainly because I didn’t want to wash her out. I went the safe route and had the colors bounce off of her. Seems like that was the best choice anyway because it brought her out more. The further I got with this design, I got a little of an angel tease with all of the white going on. It connected so well with the baby blue background. I felt like I was staring up at the sky, which is a great feeling. Super unsure of what else I should add, I decided to revisit an old element: newspaper grunge. I haven’t used this in over a year or two so I was nervous it wouldn’t connect, but to my surprise it did. Well I might add. All around the design is very soft and innocent to me, but has that edgy side as well. I love how cool it came out. Just the beginning of what I’ll have a chance to create with the things and people I grew up on. Man I’m excited !

image

