Good afternoon. I’m excited to be back in Disney territory with my art, once again. After creating the design of Lilo and Stitch, I was unsure if I wanted to continue with Disney inspired designs. Took a huge break from them to put the focus back on other things but I’ve missed doing them so much. Not only do I have fun, but I have that hit of nostalgia every time. A few days ago, I made the decision to give some a try again. I first created a design of Pinocchio. When I was working on this one, it was very time consuming. One thing that I’ve learned with these designs is that color variety is EVERYTHING. That’s been the main focus with this design. Luckily there’s not a whole lot of different colors to Pinocchio, but it was still a challenge. My favorite part however, was working on the shoes and the shorts. Red is one of my favorite colors and it was so dope being able to blend them and look at many different shades. Some parts were much harder than others, but with every step, I gave my all to create a great design. After completing the entire design, I really wanted to clean it up, make sure it was smooth looking, and really give it that watercolor kind of feel. Time is always a good factor because I’ve started to get a lot cleaner with the Disney designs and this is just a pure example of that. Though I can’t take credit for the outline, it helped me to keep everything in sync and not go overboard with the splotches outside the lines. I had a great time creating this design. I love when people take notice and it’s able to take them back to when they were kids. It’s amazing that your work can have an effect like that. Sounds like everyone can use a trip to Disneystalgia.

image

