Happy Monday ! I’m excited to showcase today’s design. After have a week of different assignments for some clients, I couldn’t wait to get back into the swing of creating some designs. I decided to get some help again with subjects from Cyborg because he does such a great job and it totally helps me and my creativity. I was able to take the weekend to do some searching from the newest list that he gave me. I had come across the name, Ezra Miller, on the list and I wasn’t very sure who this was. I did some research to find out he’s an actor from the movie, Perks of Being a Wallflower and is also set to play in The Flash which comes out around 2018. For photo inspiration, I was blown away by how easy it was to find him. Plus, I was able to come across some amazing examples. Most of the photos were very versatile and had a grungy kind of edge to them. One stood out to me, which was the one I used for reference for this design. The outfit that Ezra was wearing reminds me a lot of the “Scream” video with Michael and Janet Jackson. Just the feel alone was really interesting and had me connected to it instantly. I chose to make it a watercolor and knew that technique would work best. I had some trouble trying to figure out a color scheme. I didn’t want to wash out the photo or make it look too girly. Over time, I was able to find something that worked well for my eye without it looking off or weird. I love how cool this design came out. For not knowing who this subject was,creating this design helped me develop a liking towards him. Here’s to another great first subject.

image

