It’s  been an amazing experience creating artwork with different kinds of subjects. A couple of weeks back, I was going through a lot of my artwork from summer of 2013. I broke into the world of Rock and Roll artists, such as Jimi Hendrix, Kurt Cobain, and Queen. Since then, I’ve realized how little I’ve done artwork with Rock subjects and lately I’ve been inspired to get back into the spirit. I had Cyborg help me out and create a list of some big names in Rock and Alternative music of different decades. It was evident that he was on board as well because of the enthusiasm he had while he was helping me out. Over the last week or so, I’ve been creating different watercolor designs of Rock artists from the list Cy gave me. Though I have more that I’d like to create, so far I’ve done designs of Liam Gallagher (front man of Oasis), Syd Barrett (Pink Floyd), Jeff Buckley, and Jim Morrison (The Doors). I’m so impressed by how well I connect to each of these designs. Being that I’m not a huge listener of older music and the previous eras, I was worried I wasn’t going to be able to connect to the subjects, but I did. Before doing the designs I tried to research the men to get a vibe of the type of people they were at the time of their success. It gave me an advantage in the color choosing process as well as the vibe I wanted to create through the different designs. I’ve been having a whole lot of fun stepping back a little in time while creating all of these watercolors and I’m so excited to continue !

image
Liam Gallagher watercolor design (Oasis)
image
Syd Barrett watercolor design (Pink Floyd)
image
Jeff Buckley watercolor design
image
Jim Morrison watercolor design (The Doors)
