Happy Tuesday from the #VVC Blog. It’s been a busy week but I’m so excited to be back on the blog once more and showcase some new art. A few days ago, I got a new list of subjects from Cyborg and was so excited about a few of the names that I saw, a lot of them being of people I’ve never heard of. This immediately made my search for photo inspiration a thousand times more worthwhile and fun as well. Throughout the last few days, I’ve been solely working on subjects from the current list as well as others that Cy has given me. Below I have displayed all of the recent designs that I’ve done: Lupita Nyongo, Jurnee Smollett Bell, Gina Rodriguez, Jasmine Sanders, Barbra Streisand, Natalie La Rose, Linda Cardellini, Danielle Fishel, and my most recent design of Big Sean. I don’t want to get too much into the backstory of each design because there are so many in this post, but what I will say is that each design does and brings something different to my eye. I love how smart Cy is in the choices he’s given me. I mean doing the art is one thing but the subject always brings it all together nicely. Some designs were much harder than others, but I can’t take away from how amazing each and every one of them came out. I love the drive that I have when it comes to getting the art done, but I also know that the work wouldn’t be possible if I didn’t have the input of Cyborg and his creative mind. This one’s for you my friend.

image
Lupita N'yongo (The Lupita Fiasco)
image
Jurnee Smollett-Bell (The Festive Jurnee)
image
Gina Rodriguez (I Dream of Gina)
image
Jasmine Sanders (NEONsense)
image
Barbra Streisand (Barbra the Beautiful)
image
Natalie La Rose (Rosy Paradise)
image
Linda Cardellini (Freak to Chic)
image
Danielle Fishel (Forever Topanga)
image
Big Sean (Architect Effect)
