Good morning guys. I’m excited to showcase today’s design mainly because the primary color focus is my favorite color in the entire world , Red ! It’s very seldom that I get the chance to use the color red in a design because of how bold it is and trying to stick to schemes that match with photos, which don’t often include the color Red. My subject choice for this particular design is of actress Margot Robbie. At first, I didn’t know who she was. The inspiration to use her came from Cyborg when he gave me another list of subjects. I asked Cy to send me these whenever I was unsure of what to do or who to use next. He’s become a big help to me and my creative inspiration. After I did a little bit of research to find out more about her, I couldn’t wait to get started. I was able to come across many beautiful photos for inspiration but one in particular stood out to me. It gave me so much vintage tease and the red the reflected off of her skin and blonde hair was gold for me to just go in and really create something strong and tasteful. I think so much about the movie Moulin Rouge and the sexy factor. To me, this design represents confidence, boldness, and intensity. I have to say that creating this was a little challenging, but I had so much fun with it.

image

