Cyborg is truly the man. I appreciate him for helping me out and sending this list. I’ve been able to not only get things done accordingly, but I’ve fallen more in love with the idea of vintage and the older eras, after finishing up the Disney character crossovers, I thought it would be great to just design a regular watercolor. Another subject off of the list that Cy gave me was of Eva Gabor. I’ve never heard of Eva to be honest, just her sister Zsa Zsa. Immediately when I looked her up, I thought she was gorgeous, “Gaborgeous”. Yeah, I like that term way better haha. Anyway, I found so many beautiful photos I was thinking to create more than just one, like that of Fred Astaire, Lena Horne, Lucille Ball, Audrey Hepburn, and Natalie Wood. However, I was able to find a favorite and just run with it. It took almost no time to create this because I knew exactly what I was trying to do with it. I went for a soft color scheme to compliment her beauty. Since the photo I was going off of was so simple, I didn’t think it needed a whole lot of extra elements added. Easily, I’d consider this to be one of my simpler watercolors, but I’m so happy with it and I love how nice it came out.

image

