Around 2 years ago, I created an enhancement design of model Brittanya Razavi (O’Campo at the time.) It was a simple enhancement design, but I was super proud of what I did. Brittanya is a beautiful girl with tattoos and piercings, not something I see very often. The picture I created got and still, occasionally to this day, gets a lot of feedback. Recently, I’ve seen a lot of people I follow on social media post pictures of her as a crush or just admiring how beautiful she is. I decided to act on the opportunity not just to use her as a subject again, but to see how much I’ve grown after all of the time that has passed. This was such a fun process for me because aside from Brittanya, I haven’t used many subjects with a lot of tattoos, especially girls. I knew this was going to be an interesting design, no matter how it came out. Something I was super hype about was the fact that the color red would be used in the design by default. Red is my favorite color so it made creating the design a lot more fun. I took quite some time trying to make sure the final result would look well and I’m so glad that it ended up being a great design. I would easily call this one of my favorite designs of the year. I’m so amazed by the transition from then to now. It looks like two different artists and I’m so glad to know that I’ve been improving.

image
Brittanya enhancement design (2012)
image
Brittanya subject design (2014)
