A couple of months ago, I enrolled myself in a class online at SkillShare, taught by one of my artistic influences Chuck Anderson (http://nopattern.com). For such a long time I’ve been so inspired by the way Chuck creates his work. The colors, his process and techniques. Ugh! I get excited just talking about it all. Though I registered for the class a few months back, the video didn’t go up until last week and I wasted no time tuning in. The video was in seven parts. Chuck broke down a few different techniques of photos he designed all from different phone applications. I was excited looking through all of the little steps and the transformations of simple photos he took shots of around his hometown of Chicago. It was so amazing watching simple photos become these abstract visuals. After I finished watching I couldn’t wait to try some things on my own. For my first design, I took a picture of my favorite earrings and made some different visuals which i’ll post below. I also took a picture of a sky and tree from my window view and created a crazy visual, which i’ll also post. I actually submitted this one as a project onto the gallery where the class is posted. I am so glad that I had the chance to check out this class. I’m excited to continue practicing my skills with the different phone apps. (Photoshop Touch, VSCO Cam)

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

