More and more, I’m becoming obsessed with funny vines and videos. I love to laugh and watch other people have fun. Over the weekend I spent a lot of my down time watching Vine compilations and got inspired to continue on with creating designs with popular Vine comedians as subjects. After I did the design of Chris Jay, I took a break from going the Vine route, but I’m glad to be getting back into it. It seems like a good thing to dip back into every now and again. Today, I created two new designs of popular Vine users, DeStorm and Liane V. For the DeStorm design, I decided to make a watercolor. Was able to find a great photo to work off of and recreate a great representation. I was unsure about the color scheme at first, but I’ve slowly started to warm up to it and I’m very proud of the design. Not long after I got right into the design of Liane V. I chose to make this a subject design and really keep the element of her beauty more visible. I was concerned that doing this design would look too much like that of Cher Lloyd, but I was able to put a different spin on everything. The lipstick that Liane was wearing gave me a pop of color feel on top of a camouflage like color scheme. I had a lot of fun doing this design and I love how grungy but chic it looks. After having the inspiration of creating these designs, I’m very happy with them and I’m glad once again that a moment of enjoying myself and relaxing can make for potential great designs.

image
DeStorm Watercolor
image
Liane V subject design
