I created this design a few weeks back but never had a chance to add it to the blog. My subject here is singer Jasmine Villegas (Jasmine V for short). When I decided to create this design, my inspiration was very spontaneous. Occasionally I listen to The Breakfast Club 105.1 interviews online. I came across an interview where Jasmine was featured. I was intrigued by her sound as well as her energy. I have yet to hear more of her music but I think she’s very talented. My respect for her made the process super exciting and very tranquil. I’ve never used the color scheme before so that also made the process better. I was super unsure what direction to go for the background but I figured keeping it light would bring Jasmine out a little more. I’m glad that I finally have this time to showcase to you all this great design. It was a lot of fun.

image

