Hey guys. It’s been a little of a slow week. The weather change got to me so I haven’t gotten much of a chance to design. Today is a better day and I’m back to feeling like myself. I’m super excited to get back into some designs this upcoming week and I’ve already gotten a head start today. All last week, I’ve been getting back into a show Cyborg put me on to called Heroes. It went off a few years back but I’ve fallen in love with it. I’ve been getting inspired and feeding off a lot of the characters from the show. One character that stands out to me is Claire Bennett, a teenager girl with the ability to never get hurt or die. Actress, Hayden Panettiere plays the role and I thought it would be cool to create a design based off of her. I decided to go a little more of an elegance-meets-edge kind of feel. I had the pleasure of Cy sitting in and watching me create this. It was nice to show the steps that I take to create these individual designs to him. It was a great experience for me. The design came together so nicely and the process itself was so smooth. It feels great to be back in action.

image

