Today, I decided to take a day off from doing some designs and simply just break out my good ol’ sketchbook. I felt a lot and really just wanted to channel some inner thoughts. The word of the day for me was “creativity”. When I think of creativity I think of myself, my talents, and the way that I operate as an individual. The drawing started off as something very random and last minute, but I like that it happened that way. After I started sketching I kind of just lost myself completely. I went a bit retro with the letter styling, which is so different from what I’m used to. I feel a little like I stepped into the 80s and just went above and beyond bringing the word to life. I started off with just my lucky pencil, then I did an outline and added in some shadows to give it a nice clean effect, and ended with a purple sharpie and a highlighter to bring it all out. I like how edgy the final product looks as well as the feeling the process gave me. I really enjoy getting into drawings because they have no blueprint to them and I just really get the chance to strip down artistically, go back to my roots of drawing and just making something great.

image
Pencil Sketch (Creativity)
image
Ink Outline (Creativity)
image
Final Product (Creativity)
