Today has been a great day for Veezy Vibetime Creations. I found out last night that the blog hit 15K views, and I woke up to my mentions booming on twitter about the 24K Gold design of David Correy. I received some recognition from David himself and his business team and it raised my confidence a lot about the design as well as just my work in general. This put me in a really good mood and inspired me to get into some designs. If you keep up with the posts, you’ll know that a bit passion of mine is the 90s era. The TV shows, the style and the music if nothing else. A few days back, Cyborg gave me a list of some names to try out for potential subjects. One of the names was of rapper, Busta Rhymes. At first I wasn’t with using Busta because I wasn’t sure where to go, but I decided to take it back in time with the direction. Back to when he was a smaller and skinnier with dreads, which was the 90s era. I grew up listening to Busta and I love the weirdness and versatility he brought to the table. A watercolor design was perfect for this idea I had in my head to bring Busta to life. This luckily didn’t take much time but I love how amazing the design came out. The result inspired me to create a second design of rapper Joey Bada$$. Joey is from the newer and recent era of music, but he has a very 90s vintage kind of vibe going on. At least that’s what I feel whenever I hear his music. I’ve done a design of Joey in the past but I really wanted for this one to be a little more simple with a lot more meaning. To follow suit to the Busta Rhymes design, I made this design a watercolor and just went crazy with the colors and everything. I was able to find a cool photo for inspiration and work around it to create an ill illusion. I love how amazing this one looks and how great the process was in creating both of the designs. I felt a little bit of nostalgia just thinking about how much they inspired me.

image
Busta Rhymes watercolor
image
Joey Bada$$ watercolor
