Last monday was a tough start to the week. Pressure from personal issues and emotions really got me down. I knew in my heart that I wanted and NEEDED to design something therapeutic to take my mind off of my troubles. It had been quite some time, months, since I last did a photo manipulation design. I was rusty but I really wanted to give it a try. I was inspired by some works of art that I saw on the RAWZ blog. I’m a huge fan of the work that I see there. My original plan was to use a photo of myself as the subject, but I decided to fine a black-and-white photo of a model for some inspiration and just create around it. The start was pretty rocky and I wasn’t sure where I wanted to go with it. Slowly the process started getting better and I was able to really tell a story with this design. I used some hints of Indigo as the pop color. It represents compassion, which is inspired by the Indigo Lantern Corps (DC Comics). Yes I love comics ! I’m excited to have had the chance to create another manipulation design and also channel a little frustration.

image

image

