In my last post, I talked about my work overload of designs. Having been super inspired, with the help of Cyborg, I was able to come up with some new ideas for potential designs as well as subjects. After finishing the design of Keri Hilson, I decided to shift gears a little bit and try out a watercolor, inspired by Acme characters. I’ve become fond of creating watercolor designs of cartoon characters that I grew up on. I’ve already worked on Disney, Nickelodeon, and Cartoon Network characters so I thought it would amazing to cross over into Acme/Looney Tunes. I watch them on nights where I can’t sleep. I’m mainly a lover of the show Tiny Toon Adventures. I grew up watching the show and two of my favorite characters were Buster Bunny and Babs Bunny (based off Bugs Bunny). The two actually remind me of Cy and myself so this was a big deal of a design to me. It came together so nicely as I created it. I looked at some photos and screenshots from episodes of the show and was excited to play around with different shades of the pigments and just have fun with it. This was definitely a leap back into my childhood and I hopefully I’ll be able to get into more Acme characters soon.

image

