One of the best parts of being a girl and having emotions is the idea of crushes and little moments of attraction. I’m a huge lover of music, television, and performing in general. I like many rappers and singers. Many are attractive also. Lately I’ve taken a little more of a liking to rapper, Machine Gun Kelly. I first learned about him I’ll say a year or two back through some music videos and performances I peeped on TV. I’m a huge fan of his style, the wild presence that he brings, his delivery in the way he raps and if nothing else, his tattoos. I’ve followed him on social media for a while and I thought it would be great to take a little step out of my comfort zone and try something a little bit different from what I’m used to. I’ve used MGK as a subject on a tutorial inspired design a long while back, but to me this new design was a huge difference. It wasn’t just a watercolor, but a representation of the vibe I get from MGK and his lifestyle. I was able to find a great profile photo for inspiration and run with it. I Was a bit apprehensive. MGK has a big rockstar presence to him and having little experience dealing with a rock-like complex, I was worried I wasn’t going to be able to deliver, but boy did I defy the odds. I wanted to make it a mural kind of design so I added in some photos of performance moments and had them blend into the it. The artwork reminds me of Michael Jackson’s movie “This is It” Artwork. I had so much fun with this design. I’m so proud of it as well. It would be awesome if MGK saw it, but I’m just glad I was able to create something great. All off of having a little fan crush. How cute of me! (I’ve added in the first Machine Gun Kelly design to show transition from then to now.)

image
MGK Tutorial Inspired Design (2012)
image
MGK watercolor design (2014)
