Something that I love about my life is the things and hobbies that I have experienced when I was younger. I used to be a huge fan of wrestling (WCW, WCW, WWE). I always watched with my cousins. I grew up around a lot of guys so wrestling just became second nature for me add far as something good to watch. About a few months back I created a watercolor of the Undertaker. I knew after creating that design I wanted to continue with wrestlers as subjects for designs, but things went in a different direction. After a little time, and spending a lot of time with Cyborg and E. Nigma, who both are still die hard fans of wrestling, I chose to come back and recreate some wrestling watercolors, this time with tag teams that I grew up watching during the Attitude Era. The first design is of Edge and Christian, a tag team I loved. They always came in the ring through the audience with the big trench coats and long hair. I used more recent photos as inspiration to throw a little twist in there as with the second design of The Hardy Boyz (Jeff and Matt Hardy). I loved how wild and daring the Hardy Boyz were. The fact that they’re brothers made them even more dope. I wanted to make the feel nostalgic with the photos as I did with the Undertaker design, but things didn’t turn out that way. It frustrated me for a little while because I wanted to full effect. Then I thought that I could mix in the old with the new and create something nostalgic and fresh at the same time. I can’t wait to really continue with these.

image
Christian and Edge (watercolor)
image
The Hardy Boyz (watercolor)
