The weekend had been a little hard when it comes to creative inspiration. Sometimes when I come to a block on what to design next I try to do a continuation of a fun project. In this situation, I went back to the Nickelodeon and Disney watercolors I’ve been doing. Since I love cartoons, I thought it would be great to dip into characters from the channel Cartoon Network. Mainly having shows produced by Hanna Barbera productions, I looked up a list of all the shows produced. Though I knew of a lot of the shows, there were many that I didn’t know about so it was a cool experience getting into a little origin knowledge about shows I grew up on. I chose a few shows for inspiration on what character to recreate in watercolor form: Pebbles and Bamm Bamm from the Flintstones, Fuzzy Pumpkins from The Powerpuff Girls, and Yogi and Boo Boo from Yogi Bear. Doing the three designs were different experiences. Doing Pebbles and Bamm Bamm was a lot of fun, doing Fuzzy was very challenging but beneficial, and doing Yogi and Boo Boo was calming and very peaceful. Three different directions for me and that’s the best part of doing artwork with elements from my childhood. It’s an amazing feeling as well as a learning experience.

image
Pebble and Bamm Bamm (Flintstones Watercolor)
image
Fuzzy Lumpkins (Powerpuff Girls Watercolor)
image
Yogi & Boo Boo (Yogi Bear Watercolor)
