If you know me personally and well, you’d know how much of a lover I am of the 90s era and all that it’s about. From just being a child period to the toys I played with, the shows I watched, the clothes I wore, the things and places I experienced, etc. It was such a cool time for me. The biggest thing to me about the 90s was definitely the shows I watched. If I wasn’t outside running around after my cousins, I was inside watching some good ol’ cartoons. Having just done the whole Disneystalgia feel for the Disney watercolors, I thought it would be a cool idea to transition into designs of characters from the the channel I watched the most, Nickelodeon. I immediately got excited. It was a chance for me to relive my childhood and just get into the shows that I grew up on. Over the last week I’ve been working on a few different watercolor pieces of different characters from different shows: Tommy Pickles and Chuckie Finster (Rugrats), Helga Pataki and Arnold (Hey Arnold), and Twister (Rocket Power). I’ve waited a while to showcase my designs here on the blog but I’m so excited to finally get around to doing so. I’m excited to continue on with these, as well as the Disney watercolors. It’s been an amazing journey to be 7 again creatively and just do what I love and be inspired by another thing I love. This is going to be a great journey and I’ve been able to mark my “NostalgNick Territory”. Yeah I like that term.

image
Chuckie Finster Watercolor (Rugrats)
image
Tommy Pickles Watercolor (Rugrats)
image
Helga and Arnold Watercolor (Hey Arnold)
image
Twister Watercolor (Rocket Power)
