Today was another episode of the infamous #ThrowbackThursday on social media. Decided to get into the spirit myself and find an older photo of myself. I came across a post-hairwashing selfie and might I say I was having a pretty good day that day with my selfie game. Lol Anyway, I got a pretty great idea to just design a watercolor form of the picture. I’ve been having some trouble with my confidence as of late and I thought this would be a good way to give myself a little encouragement. Since I love designing watercolors, I knew this would raise my spirits a little bit. After finishing the design, I decided to try something a little new. I usually do a brush pattern or background texture to bring out my watercolors, but I wanted to overlay the designs with some words, being qualities that I believe make up the person I am. Some of the words I used were: Loving, Creative, Determined, Passionate, Beautiful, Wise, everything good and not so much the negatives. This was an amazing way for me to remind myself that I am someone special. It was even better to use my greatest talent to bring that to this. This wasn’t exactly an assignment, but its definitely a lesson that I will cherish for a long time. Love yourself.

image

