One thing that I enjoy about being an artist,  is the connection I have to music and what it represents. I’m a huge lover of music, of artists and their sounds. One of my favorite artists is singer Chris Brown. Probably aside from Cyborg, he’s the top male artist in my music library. I love his sound and his music. Today, I got to hear his new album, X. I was sold. I haven’t heard new music from Chris Brown since his album, Exclusive. This was a pretty cool experience. While I was listening to the album, I got inspired to create a subject design. I have this thing now where if I’m inspired by a person’s music to do a design with them as the subject, I had to listen to the music while I work on the design or beforehand so I can get a feel or what I interpret from the artist. I came up with a cool, futuristic, and suave kind of feel. Icy blues and greys with a hint of white and black. I had a lot of fun creating this design. I felt like I was 15 again the first time I ever heard Chris. The end result gives me chills. There’s something very satisfying about being all into your zone and then coming out and feeling refreshed. It’s like a shower of artistry. If you haven’t heard the album I recommend it. Great project.

image

