Yesterday was probably one of the best days that I’ve had in a while. I was able to have a beautiful and creative conversation with my close friend Cyborg. We had a conversation about our dreams and life in general as well as my art and his music. I’ve had the idea in my head for the next Disney watercolor design and was excited to share it with him. My next choice originally was of Ms. Potts and Chip from Beauty and the Beast. However, when I began the design today, I had a change of heart to use Belle instead of Ms. Potts. Not only was this idea going to be a bit more of a challenge, I felt in my heart that this would be something that I could connect better too. I ended up doing just that. As far as the process went, it was pretty difficult. Adding in the element White is very very tricky on a watercolor because it can easily wash out. I was able to make it work and I’m so impressed with the final result of this. I love the details overall, from Belle’s hair to Chip’s color. This was a beautiful experience for me and once again I am so glad to be doing these Disney designs. The journey continues ..

image

