After doing a few strong designs, I spent a lot of this week with the lack of inspiration to design. Usually after I do a great design, I instantly grab the mindset to try and top myself. I end up frying out my brain. Yesterday,  I was able to get a few things done add far as my promotion techniques go. Surprisingly, that drive gave me the motivation to get back into some artwork. For this new design, I decided to dig into my everyday activities, mainly the music I listen to. One of the songs I’ve been playing a lot lately is “Fancy” by Iggy Azalea & Charli XCX. I thought it would be great to use Charli as a subject since I’ve used Iggy a few times before. I was actually amazed at how much inspiration from photos of Charli I was able to find. It made choosing a photo pretty difficult but I ended up doing so. I went with a very vibrant and flamboyant photo. Such is the step out of my comfort zone. The process of the design started off a little slow and difficult but as time passed, techniques came to me easier and easier. I decided to make this look like an illusion and have it look so crazy and busy. I love the colors as well as the triangular complex going on. I get a rock star meets pop feel from the entire design. I’m so glad I was able to get back into art and find my inspiration again. Such a great feeling.

image

