As most of my regular readers know, I refer a lot to one of my close friends and recording artist, Cyborg. Being my biggest supporter, we discuss and share so many ideas about art and music, sometimes even our fashion senses. A few days back, Cy sent me a picture of a new Goodwood that he treated himself too. I instantly fell in love with not just the Goodwood, but the picture itself. I saw so many different techniques that I could do with it. I thought of trying an Andy Warhol effect and also a comic-book effect, but I knew I wanted to try for a cartoon design and that’s what I ended up doing. I knew this would take quite some time so I really got into my zone, played some music and just went to work. I don’t do cartoon designs as much as I once did because they take so much time, but I had hope for this one. I was excited to get back into the hang of it and create an amazing replica of Cy. The hardest part of cartoons for me is the faces. You always have to be super distinct and have the details right. It took a while to get everything right but in the end I conquered. I ended up just doing a design of the face and chain to make it look as if it were a logo. I wasn’t sure if this was going to work out but I think I did an amazing job. Cy was blown away by the transition from the original photo to the cartoon. He was so excited that he beat me to releasing it. Lol It was great to see the feedback from friends of his. I love this design. I’ve done many cartoons for Cyborg before but this one stands out so much because I’ve grown so much over the years we’ve been rocking with one another and I believe in it much more. It’s one thing to impress people but to blow away a person who’s been there through everything, it’s icing on the cake. I’ve attached the before photo to show the transition.

image
Original Photo (Cyborg Cartoon)
image
Final Product (Cyborg Cartoon)
