It’s been a pretty productive week for me and my designs. After dealing with a rough week of setbacks, I’m finally back to getting work done. Lately I’ve been into reading articles and just trying to become street smart if you will. I came across an article link on my Facebook about real life celebrities who resemble disney characters. Being a lover of Disney, I came up with a great idea to do subject designs of the people listed in the article who look like characters, mainly lead female characters and princesses. Throughout the week, I’ve done 8 different designs. Monday’s designs were of actress Shay Mitchell and model/actress Lily Cole, Shay portraying Pocahontas and Lily portraying Merida from Brave. Tuesday’s designs were of actresses Isla Fisher and Hannah Simone, Isla portraying Ariel from The Little Mermaid and Hannah portraying Jasmine from Aladdin. Yesterday’s designs were of actresses Amanda Seyfried and Ashley Benson, Amanda portraying Rapunzel from Tangled and Ashley portraying Alice in Wonderland. Today’s designs were of singer/actress Leighton Meester and actress Emma Stone, Leighton portraying Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs and Emma portraying Anna from Frozen. With each design,  I wanted to add in elements that connected to each character abd really tell a great story of what I get out of these movies. It was amazing for me to recreate these princesses and stories that I grew up on. I felt just like a little kid again doing each of these edits. I loved more than anything being able to share my results with Cyborg. He is also a Disney fan so it was great to connect and share with him. I definitely want to do more things like this in the future. This was definitely a great way to get back into the swing of things artistically.

image
Shay Mitchell ("Pocahontas")
image
Lily Cole ("Merida" from Brave)
image
Isla Fisher (Ariel from "The Little Mermaid")
image
Hannah Simone (Jasmine from "Aladdin")
image
Amanda Seyfried (Rapunzel from "Tangled")
image
Ashley Benson ("Alice in Wonderland")
image
Leighton Meester ("Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs")
image
Emma Stone (Anna from "Frozen")
