Talk about crazy timing. I just posted a few days back about a past design (Brave Graffiti) that I worked on with my friend and fellow artist Lady Graffiti and she just hit me up earlier today with a new design for us to collaborate on. I must say that I was really excited to work on this. The original drawing, done by her is of Baby Looney Tunes Adventures character, Sylvester. Being such a lover of cartoons, I dove right in and got to work on this digital restoration. This was probably the easier design process of all the collaborations Lady and I have done thus far. The outlining was pretty quick and colors and shading went smooth as well. It was such a great feeling watching everything come together the way that it did. I love ever single element that Lady put into this. It made my job a lot better as well as peaceful just knowing I could recreate this piece for her. It looks JUST like the actual cartoon character which is a huge bonus for me. I’m so glad that we got the chance once again to come together and create something amazing as well as pay homage to a character like Sylvester. I’ve attached the original drawing and the restoration to show the transitions from drawing to editing.

image
Original Drawing of Sylvester (Lady Graffiti)
image
Digital Restoration of Sylvester Drawing (Veezy Vibetime Creations)

image

