I want to take some time to revisit the past. One thing that I love about being an artist is collaborating with other artists. One of my best friends, Le’Ashia aka Lady Graffiti, is a drawing artist and specializes in graffiti and urban like drawings (@mrslele24 on instagram). We’ve collaborated one time before and after (Boom Graffiti, Strong Graffiti) working on this particular design. Out of the three this one was my favorite to restore. I’m actually shocked I haven’t added this sooner onto the blog, but I’m very glad that I now have the chance. One of my favorite things about restoring a drawing is watching it come to life digitally. I love how the different elements pop out and look so cartoon-like. Brings me back to my childhood sometimes. This process had to be one of the most challenging because I really wanted to perfect everything that Le’Ashia did and make it stand out even more. Our feedback for this one was great and we were able to lift each other up and get the job done. I’ve attached the original drawing to show the transition from drawing to editing.

image

image

