After doing the previous design of actress Chloe Grace Moretz, I decided to go back to my roots as far as subjects go and use a model. The name that came to mind was Chrissy Teigen. As far as the inspiration for choosing her goes, that’s still up in the air. My momentum just had me five right into this design. The orginal photo, the tones of her skin, and her outfit led me to choose black and yellowish-Gold as the main color scheme. I’ve had experience using bright colored backdrops but never this vibrant. It definitely served a challenge to me. For a while I was trying to figure out what exactly I could add, but I knew I had to keep the elements black and yellow to really have Chrissy stand out. Some things that I really love about this design are the black lightning streaks and the isolated corner (bottom left) . It shows darkness, intensity, and boldness. For being such a last minute decision, this is easily one of the best designs I’ve done.

image

