After taking a couple of days off from working on art to celebrate the blog anniversary, I’m glad to be getting back into the swing of things. Thursday night, for the first time, I watched the movie Kickass 2, the sequel to the original movie Kickass. Already being on a high from comics, it was definitely refreshing to see a superhero movie. One of the superheros, Hit-Girl stood out to me. Being the youngest of the heroes, she had a lot of heart and kicked a lot of ass, hence the title. My experience inspired me to design an edit of the actress that plays her, Chloe Grace Moretz. Doing this design was nothing short of peaceful. I love the colors, the visual, and the energy this photo of Chloe brings to the entire edit. The color scheme reminds me so much of Neapolitan ice cream. The strawberry pinks, the chocolate browns, and the vanilla-like, creamy whites . Even the hints of black make me think of Licorice. Just a big, artistic midnight snack.

image

