This day marks a day for celebration. Today marks the 2 year anniversary of the day that I created this artwork blog for Veezy Vibetime Creations. When I first decided to create this blog, I had no idea what I was doing. Within a few days I grew frustrated, and I didn’t have a whole lot of confidence this would work out for me. Slowly though, I started to believe in myself a bit more as a new blogger and promoted a little more naturally. I also found the confidence to start showcasing my work other places besides Facebook, which was the place I was best known at for my artwork. 2 years later, I’ve had the wonderful opportunities of having my blog and my work viewed from over 90 different countries all over the world, being featured on artwork blogs and websites, and having support from many new faces. This blog has been an amazing stepping stone for me and my craft. Each day that I post something new, I have a greater sense of direction and pride when it comes to my work. It’s like my online diary for my designs. Art has become everything to me and I am so thankful and blessed to have a great platform to share my artwork with the rest of the world. Is it hard work? You better believe it, but I wouldn’t trade this journey for anything in the world. I have people on my side and in my corner and I’ve lost people as well. I’ve prospered and I’ve failed. I’ve even made a bunch of my dreams come true. If I could go back in time, I’d give myself the biggest hug. I took the chance on myself and made a great idea come to life. Happy Birthday to the Veezy Vibetime Creations blog. I’m excited to celebrate many more years with this blog. Thank you to everyone who has supported the blog, left feedback, viewed posts, and spread the word. I couldn’t have done this without you. Here’s to the continuation of a great movement.

image

