Comics have become a new source of inspiration to me and I love the sense of imagination I’ve been able to build because of them. For this next design, I used actress and Arrow star, Katie Cassidy. After using Colton Haynes, Stephen Amell, and Emily Bett Rickards, I wasn’t certain about using anymore people from the show. I felt like it would be way too much. Cyborg gave me the idea though to try something different and use a regular character instead of one of the superheroes. Well enough, the process for this design was different from the first three. I actually had no influence or inspiration from the character that Katie plays (Laurel Lance). All of my inspiration for this design fed off of the photo. It was very racy, sexy, and classy so I wanted the design to really bounce off of that. I got the simple vibe and feel from that of the latest Iggy Azalea design. I wanted to create something sensual and make it pop in a way where people wouldn’t think it comes from DC comic. I love this design and couldn’t be happier with the outcome.

image

