As in a couple of my previous posts with designs of Stephen Amell and Emily Bett Rickards, I decided to carry on with my inspiration from the show Arrow on the CW, and focus on another one of the characters, Roy Harper, played by Colton Haynes. I’ve tried for month or so to use Colton as a subject for a potential design, but it was hard finding a photo for inspiration as well as figuring out a direction. Unfortunately this meant to put it off, regardless of how excited I’ve been. Finally, a few days ago, I was able to generate some great, creative inspiration as well as a photo to work around. For this design, the inspiration for the setup came from the Jennifer Morrison design (The Celestial Swan). I wanted to create a great illusion and make this design really pop. At first, I tried to do a setup like a playing card and have all of the elements flipped to make it look the same if it was turned upside-down. Then I realized it looked a lot better just straight. The colors to me are very bold, strong, and eye-catching. I love using blues because they are so simple but speak so much.

image

