Yesterday, some of my pieces made it on Daily Inspiration #1792 , an article on the Abduzeedo website. I sent the link to Cyborg so he can see all of the amazing artwork and we both became inspired to create a new design together. Randomly, I brought up a drawing that he did a few years back and thought we could possibly work with that. Then, being the genius he is, wanted me to use the graffiti part of his name to make a restored version, as I did with the Boom and Strong examples. I was definitely on board and wasted no time just diving into it. The process for me was very simple and smooth. I wanted to keep the colors simple and reflecting of Cyborg and the kind of guy he is. After coloring it in and falling more in love with it, I decided to make a grungy background and add some lightning streaks and make it pop. For me, this is an important design, because I not only wanted to represent Cyborg well, but it shows a lot of my growth. I feel that this is one of my cleanest designs and I’m proud of it.

image
Original Drawing
image
Outline of "Cyborg" Graffiti
image
Colored Version of "Cyborg" Graffiti
image
Final Design
