I created a candy enhancement design a little over a year ago of singer Tinashe Kachingwe. When I first finished creating it, I wasn’t so excited about it. I felt a lot like it was way too rushed and busy. I also felt like my photo selection could’ve been better. I liked the design, but not knowing Tinashe and her music enough was definitely a reason in me lacking so much interest. A few days back, Cyborg explained his new found love for Tinashe and how much her music has evolved. I was so inspired by his enthusiasm and praise for her, that I wanted to recreate a design with her as the subject. Now having heard more of Tinashe’s music and actually hearing the type of sound she has, made this design process a lot different from the first. I enjoyed with design a lot more, the elements and techniques are so different, and the artwork captures her so much more in a great light. I’m thankful for my artistic growth as well as being able to show a transition between the two designs.

image
Tinashe Design (2013)
image
Tinashe Design (2014)
