A few days ago, I came across a video of a random guy covering John Legend’s “All of Me”.   His voice was a knockout to me and I was so amazed by his range, look, and sound. For a while I was trying to figure out his name but I couldn’t find it for the life of me. I did some research and found out that he’s David Correy, a former contestant from the show, The X-Factor. I was so moved by the video I watched that I wanted to use him as my next subject for a design. I didn’t have high hopes in the beginning because of having trouble figuring out what direction to go in as far as a photo goes. Eventually, I was able to work off of a great starting photo and create something based off lighter blues and grey. I thought a lot about the World Cup as I did this as well. Since David is of Brazilian decent, I wanted to give it a little bit of flare, edge, and some busy elements to make it stand out like an international sports poster ad. What I love the most about this design is the colors and the shapes. They make the design just stand out and I love how cool it looks.

image

