As a new week has just begun, I’ve been trying to start thinking a little bit differently as an artist. My creative process over the past weekend has not exactly changed, but has become a little more open to trying new things and incorporating some of my favorite interests into my passion of art. Lately I’ve been inspired a little bit by some of my favorite movies. Two of them are The Wiz and Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory. I had gotten the plan to do a watercolor design of Richard Pryor and then a second one of Gene Wilder, but to my surprise, as I was looking for inspiration, I find photos of the two of them together. They were great friends and I had no idea. So I decided to do something a little different and create a watercolor design with two subjects. I was worried at first that I wouldn’t be able to pull it off, but I did an amazing job on my first try. To me, the design represents friendship, sillyness, and comedy. Those are the few things to me that matter more rather than just history or a monetary amount. This design hits home for me, especially with a few of my close friendships. I had a lot of fun doing this design and I hope to create many more with such a powerful meaning.

image

