After doing the design of Marilyn Monroe last week, I had a random thought to try and do a design of a different kind of subject; a person that I wouldn’t think to use, MYSELF ! I came across some older photos of myself when I was younger and thought about giving it a shot to try to recreate myself in a watercolor technique. I had some trouble at first with the direction I wanted to go as far as a color scheme goes, but I slowly came up with a Fuchsia-like one. To me, it looks very strong, but also playful. Still inspired by the design of Marilyn Monroe, I decided to add cursive text and overlay it on the photo to give it a vintage and very old-fashioned look. I love how amazing this design came out. I wonder how the four-year-old in this picture would react if she saw this artwork. She’d probably be as excited as I am now, if not a little bit more. I’ve added in the before photo to show the transition of before and after the artwork.

image

image

image

