Earlier this week, I was at church with a few friends and I showed them my recent design of Marilyn Monroe. They all liked it a lot and one of them suggested for me to do a watercolor of Rapper/singer Drake. I was on board because Drake is actually one of my favorite musical artists and I’ve never done a modern day subject with watercolors. It was definitely a new challenge that I was willing to take on. The process was pretty easy and simple. I had a little of a rough patch figuring out what color scheme to go with , but in the end I decided to keep it complex and use black and grey as the dominant color scheme with many streaks of different colors to add in to it. Overall, I’m pretty impressed with how this design came out. It’s colorful, it stands out and I love how nice it all comes together well.

image

