As explained in my previous post (Hooked on Comics), I’ve grown fond of the show Arrow on the CW. After doing the design of Emily Bett Rickards, I was inspired by the relationship between the characters of Felicity Smoak and Oliver Queen. The have great heroic chemistry and work amazing together. Today, I finally got the chance to do a second design revolving around the series, this one being of the actor who plays Oliver Queen, Stephen Amell. For this design, I wanted the color scheme to revolve around the concept of Arrow; green bows, a green hood, and green face paint over the eyes. Using green was the best option to show that significance. I felt like I was watching an episode while I was working on this design. I’m a fan of all of the elements in this design and looks like such an amazing illusion. Stephen being handsome as well makes it all come together so nicely. A few arrows as well were added to give homage to the title. A nice little touch.

image

