Having been so inspired from my recent watercolor designs and their amazing feedback, I was able to come up with a great idea to do a newer design of Marilyn Monroe. I was apprehensive at first only because she’s extremely popular in the art world and I was worried that I would end up being just like everyone else. I wanted to make sure this design stood out. The process of this one was extremely different from the other watercolors. I wanted to try something different. So I took a little more time on this one. I played around with the colors, which took quite a while to decide on but I came to a decision to keep the original color scheme I picked which was Blue, Yellow, Grey, and Pink. Almost a resemblance to CMYK now that I notice. To make this design really pop, I did something I bit different and added in some script font. It gives the design a really vintage feel and it’s an amazing element to me. Hands down, I feel strongly like this is one of my best watercolor designs so far.

image

