Around summer of last year, I created a design of Australian rapper, Iggy Azalea. To this day that design has been one of my best. I recently came across it and I wanted to use Iggy once again as a subject for my next design. Since the previous photo and design was more vibrant and abstract, I wanted this to be completely different, the feel, the setup, the photo, everything pretty much. I chose to keep the edit very light and innocent looking with a lot of hidden complexity. The process for this design went so smoothly. It felt great to just get into it without any difficulty or frustration. I thought at first this would be hard because of how amazing the first design was, but I barely thought of it. I just went for the goal of making this a great design and I think I delivered well with that. The first design of Iggy is attached to show the transition, as well as the difference in my styles.

image

image

