Say hello to my newest subject design. The inspiration for this design comes from one of my favorite TV shows Once Upon A Time. The subject I chose for this design was actress Jennifer Morrison, who plays one of the main characters on the show. She goes by the name Emma Swan and plays the role of the savior. I wanted this design to represent that significance. The pose in the photo alone made me really want to outdo myself and try something way out of my comfort zone. I had a lot of fun working on this design. I felt like I was creating something completely different from what I’m used to. It’s crazy because the elements are familiar to me but they felt so new. The mirror duplication in the design reminds me so much of the K, Q, and J playing cards. Being a lover of playing card games, I’m extremely inspired to try this style out a lot more. I’m so proud of this design and how strong it came out. It almost looks like a representation of stars in the sky. Another gem to add to the never-ending list of great pieces.

image

