Yesterday, after finishing my design of Jennifer Morrison (The Celestial Swan), I decided to take a little time and search up some basic tutorials. As much as I’ve picked up on my own, I love to check out different tutorials and try to learn about different effects and tools, incase I’d wanna try anything in the future for my artwork. I came across a tutorial about a sketch effect. I’ve been trying to do this kind of technique for quite some time but I’ve always had the trouble with directions and easily gave up. This time started out to be no different but I decided to keep going regardless of frustration. To my surprise, it was a pretty cool process. It was a little quick but interesting no doubt. I found a few photos to try out the technique on. I used singer Ingrid Michaelson as the subject. The photos stood out to me and I figured this effect could be great on them. I was absolutely right. I like how playful they came out and the detail of this style. Definitely a great and simple one to continue further with. 🙂

image

image

